Shanghai Joy City Kid’s World

Shanghai, China   |  4200

TimelineJan. 2017 - Jun.2018
ClientCOFCO.Shanghai Joy City
CategoryShopping Center

About Project

The Kid’s World on the sixth floor of the South building in Shanghai Joy City is the spatial extension of this love-themed shopping mall. This area of entertainment and retailing is delicately designed for kids aging 3 to 10, which provides enriching, interesting and diversified experiences. It encourages the kids to indulge in their everlasting innocent imagination, and to follow their instincts, to explore the nature in their own way.

The Uniqueness

The architect is inspired by Dandelion Hill, imagining the form of hills when adopting the rhythm of “contouring lines” in an undulating geography. In this space of 4200 square meters, the retailing stores and public entertainment areas are merged into the circular moving stream of visitors.

The Challenge

How to integrate the three-layer staggered structure of different heights on this floor is a challenge for the architect. Derived from the concept of Dandelion Hill, the whole space grows and flows naturally with the rhythm of the “contour lines”. Splendid colors shift between entertainment zone and retailing stores, where the communication between families takes place and kids are growing up. Through creating an interactive space, the design enlightens and inspires the kids, while encouraging their parents to come along with their exploration.

Inside the Rainbow Forest are retailing stores

The walkway along one side of the Rainbow Forest, taking over all the view of the atrium in mall.

Kids are resting in tree holes, playing hide and seek, going into stores through tree holes with the height of a kid.

The wall of “singing” stem art installation

Encourage the kids to hear the inner voice of nature with simply ear

上海靜安大悅城潮童天地

中國 . 上海   |  4200

項目時程2017.1 - 2018.6
服務客戶中糧集團.上海大悦城
项目類別購物中心

關於專案

上海大悅城潮童天地是這座愛情主題購物中心的空間延續,是為3-10歲的兒童精心設計的一個富有趣味性且多樣性的娛樂、零售空間,鼓勵孩子們天真無邪的無限想像力,讓他們在這裡釋放天性,以自己的方式探索大自然。

它的獨特之處

設計師靈感源自蒲公英之丘,構想出山丘的形態,運用地貌高低起伏的“等高線”韻律,在4200平米的空間裡,將零售店鋪和公共體驗娛樂區融入環形動線之內。

設計挑戰

如何去整合該樓層的三個不同高低錯位結構是設計師面臨的一個挑戰,通過蒲公英之丘的概念發想讓整個空間跟隨“等高線”的韻律自由流動。豐富的色彩在娛樂區域和零售店鋪間任意切換,家庭之間的交流和孩童的成長在這裡發生;通過創造互動的空間,讓孩子受到啟發,被激勵,同時鼓勵父母在這個過程中參與他們的探索。

彩虹森林的內部是零售店鋪

彩虹森林一側的步道,商場中庭的景致盡收眼底

孩子可以在樹洞上休息,做迷藏,通過僅有兒童身高的樹洞進入店鋪

燈光璀璨的“精靈舞會”,天空浮動的蒲公英像是舞檯燈,地面多彩的線條像是律動的音樂,將整個舞會氣氛點燃

"會唱歌”的花莖裝置藝術牆

鼓勵孩子們用耳朵去聆聽大自然的聲音